Avoiding Holiday Weight Gain Part 2

Avoiding Holiday Weight Gain  in 15 simple steps part 2

The winter holidays are almost here. Thanksgiving is over and the holiday parties are almost upon us. How do you go to a party and not over indulge?

  1. Keep up with your schedule and make sure it is up to date.
  2. Know ahead of time when there is a party you need to attend
  3. Prepare yourself for that up coming party and plan ahead
  4. Take a snack with you to work if the party is after work
  5. Have your snack 30 minutes before your party
  6. Drink a glass or two of water with your snack
  7. When you get to the party start with a glass of sparkling water and lime
  8. Take a good look at the table where the food is placed
  9. Eat only those items that you can’t get any other time of year
  10. Take only a portion size
  11. Only fill your plate once
  12. Try to avoid people walking around with trays of food
  13. Don’t stand next to the food table and be deep in conversation (it is very easy to nibble off the table and not be aware of how much you are eating)
  14. Limit yourself to 1 alcoholic beverage
  15. Most of all don’t miss any meals during the day and get in your exercises

Holiday parties are time to socialize and have fun. They are not the time to overeat and put on the holiday 8-15 pounds.

8 thoughts on “Avoiding Holiday Weight Gain Part 2

  1. I got a computer virus pop-up when I landed on your web site.
    Something about repeating trojan. My AV shut it up, but I thought you should know.

    A little scary.

    Like

    • Kirby thank you for the notification. I have someone looking into this. I just tried it myself with no problems but will check into this.

      Like

  2. You have made some decent points there. I looked on the internet to find
    out more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this web site.

    Like

    • Nydia, thank you for your comment. Sorry it’s a little late. I have been out of computer contact. Just an FYI I research before posting items.

      Like

  3. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that
    I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

    • Hi Bed bugs, I will start writing again. There are so many untruths about diet and exercise that need to start posting again. Thanks for the wake up.

      Like

Leave a Reply

