Do you exercise and eat healthy when there is company?

Do you find that when company is visiting that you do not get in your exercises? Over the years I have noticed that when people are visiting or you are the one doing the visiting that exercise is placed on the back burner. I do have one relative that places herself first and states I will be back in three hours I have two classes that I am taking.  My question to you is do you place yourself first or do you place yourself last when there is company? I am not telling you to leave your company because you can still perform some exercises at home.

Personally I  perform my basic routine that takes place in my bedroom. I perform combination exercises so that I am working more that one muscle group at a time and my workout is no longer than ten minutes. I am at least getting in something. In my book  Multitasking – Your Fitness For Life Program  shows quick and easy exercises and stretches that can be performed when you are brushing your teeth. This way you are at least getting in some exercises without going to the gym or using weights. You are doing isometric exercises. With an  isometric exercise you use your own body for resistance. The longer you hold an isometric pose the more intensely you are working your muscles. The isometric exercises can be done any where  any time. 

When there is company visiting don’t hesitate to include them. Go for a walk or have them do the exercises with you. When my sister came to visit she was going to place her exercises on hold but of course I wouldn’t let her. I had her exercising along with me.

I did the cooking and she was excited to learn some new recipes. She has been following weight watchers and was getting bored with the foods that she was preparing. It was turning out to be the same meals over and over.  I do not follow any program I just eat healthy and eat the rainbow. My plate is filled with lots of color. It makes it eye pleasing and of course tasty.  There are a lot of people on varied diets that are eating the same things over and over and they get bored. You need to think outside the box and start experimenting with different foods.

If you still have children at home get them involved in preparation and even the shopping. If you have your children pick out a fresh vegetable that they like or one that they would like to try get enough for only one meal. I have found when involving your kids in the decision-making they are more apt to try things. If you are able to get them involved in the actual cooking  process that does help prepare them when they are off at college and in an apartment trying to cook for themselves. It wont end up being boxed mac and cheese it will then become healthier choices that they can quickly prepare and they can avoid the typical college weight gain.

Remember when the company comes knocking stick with your exercise routine and don’t be afraid to cook.

One thought on “Do you exercise and eat healthy when there is company?

Leave a Reply

